Guest Reviews

LUXE Villas Bali

Trip Advisor rates LUXE Villas Bali

The #1 Hotel in Bali

“A dream”

Me and my wife were going in this beautiful place for a few of weeks.
Big rooms very clean and more food.
The staff very kind and gentle
We will return next year and we will stay there for a month not for only 2 weeks.
Thanks for this incredibile holiday !

September 2017, traveled with family

“Exceptional holiday destination”

We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights in a sky loft suite.
The accommodation is superb with a private rooftop terrace and very luxurious and comfortable room.
The location is superb – the hotel is surrounded by rice fields. You feel as though you are in the country but in fact Ubud is only minutes away.
The food on the restaurant is very good indeed and caters well for our dietary needs.

Most importantly Paul his staff go out of their way to cater for everything you might want and make guests feel very welcome.

August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Wonderful few nights”

My husband and I recently visited Luxe Villas for 3 wonderful nights. It started off with us being complimentary chauffeur driven from our hotel in Seminyak to Ubud, about an hour and a half away with Dewa our very pleasant and bubbly driver. On arrival in Ubud us and our bags (3 separate scooters) were taken up by a very cool 5 min scooter ride as the hotel is not reachable by car. During our stay we made use of this convenient service to get to the main roads in town and used the complimentary cellphone provided to call for a pick up. Location of the hotel is perfectly situated within the rice fields. We stayed in a lovely one bedroom – Padi suite which had a wonderful view of the rice fields. The restaurant is situated upstairs where the food and drinks were excellent. Only fresh, quality ingredients used. Breakfast and afternoon tea was wonderful and something we looked forward to. We got to select off the menu freshly prepared meals and juices. We had dinner once in the restaurant and the wagyu beef ordered was super tender.

If all of this was not enough already , what really stood out for us was the level of service from Paul and Grace (who are very passionate owners) and their team. Nothing is too much for them and quickly a person feels part of the family. This made the difference for us in the experience. We felt very comfortable when chatting with Paul and getting advice on about just anything/everything.

I will definitely recommend staying here.
We will miss Luxe villas till we return soonest.

Yasmine and Rayhaan

September 2017, traveled as a couple

“Exceptional service – in the middle of rice fields”

We were lucky to spend 3 nights in a luxe villa bali.It is difficult to describe in words how wonderful our stay was at this fantastic location.You could be at home,but you are in ubud ,among the locals and some amazing rice paddies.

September 2017, traveled with friends

“Paradise revisited”

After having the most wonderful stay at LUXE Villas last year, the pressure was on for them to deliver another great experience for us this year…. and can you believe it….they managed to do it again!

This year we utilised the LUXE Chauffeur transfer service for a seamless arrival at the property. It certainly made for a stress free arrival as our luggage and transport arrangements were expertly handled by LUXE. On pick up from our previous hotel, were greeted by the delightful Dewa who kept us entertained on the short journey to the pick up point for the motor bike shuttle to the villas.

We received a wonderful warm welcome on arrival at LUXE and it was lovely to catch up with Paul and Grace and their team again. We were checked into the Emerald Villa, the most elegant and stunning accommodation we have ever experienced. Three floors with luxury appointments throughout, a beautiful outlook over the surrounding rice fields, a private swimming pool and cabana, and the services of a dedicated butler, the fabulous Nyoman …we felt like we had won the accommodation lottery! We were like two big kids exploring Aladdin’s Cave and wandered around the Villa’s rooms snapping dozens of pics for our holiday album.

Staying for four nights, we enjoyed every minute. We found ourselves looking forward to our daily breakfast and mid afternoon high tea and would tend to plan our days so that we could enjoy it to the full. We took a few early morning and afternoon walks around the rice fields and loved hanging out in and around the private pool. The motor bike shuttle service is so convenient when you are heading into town and you have a handy mobile phone to keep in touch with the Villa staff.

Dining at the LUXE Grill is an experience not to be missed. Food quality, presentation and service is exceptional and we were lucky to be able to enjoy a couple of dinners during our stay.

We cannot thank Paul, Grace and the LUXE team enough for their wonderful hospitality and friendship. We are hoping to return to Bali again next year and if we do, LUXE Villas will be the first place we book.

August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Heavenly setting in middle of rice fields!!”

We have just had the pleasure of staying for a week at Luxe Villas. It is difficult to describe in words how wonderful our stay was at this fantastic location. The property is located in the middle of rice fields and only a short stroll or shorter scooter ride into central Ubud. The location is ideal for those looking for the perfect combination of quiet retreat and easy access to the sights and sounds of Ubud.

From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcomed and all staff were extremely courteous and helpful. You are given a mobile phone so you can call them at anytime during your stay for their assistance, very innovative and useful. We stayed in one of the sky loft rooms and it was spectacular as it has a huge bed, the biggest bathroom I have ever seen and a magnificent roof terrace to relax and listen to the toads croaking, water running in the rice fields, birds singing and an occassional moped passing!

It would be unfair to mention any staff by name as they were all superb and very attentive. Paul and Grace who own the property are fabulous hosts and have created a unique and wonderful experience on the edge of Ubud. We had the pleasure of spending time with them in the evening having great chats about politics, food, ex-pat lifestyle and the excellent Balinese craft beer that they have in their bar. I have to make a special mention to Daiwa, the driver. He was amazingly friendly and always had a huge smile on his face and an infectious laugh!! He also took us on a fantastic day trip around the area to get a real flavour of life in Bali.

We can truly say we arrived as tourists and left as members of the Luxe family!! We feel blessed to find this unique location and will be back, that’s a promise!!

September 2017, traveled as a couple

“Exceptional service in a perfect setting”

Our group of 4 spent three nights in the beautiful 2-bedroom Padi Sky Loft. As we were traveling with our godchildren, the scooter rides upon arrival and during our stay were a big hit with the 20-somethings (and the 50-somethings too)! Make sure to walk into central Ubud at least once – Paul the owner, recommended a wonderful ‘green walk’ that my husband really enjoyed, as he loves to take photographs.

Since we had just arrived from overseas, we woke up quite early our first morning and watched the sunrise over the rice paddies from our rooftop and later along the path in front of the hotel. This peaceful experience really set the tone for our entire trip in Indonesia.

The levels of the Padi suite are stacked on top of each other, with the modern Balinese covered living room on the rooftop. This was the perfect setting for our delicious dinners each night, with room service provided directly to the roof of our suite – a community space to spend time together.

In addition to the natural setting, it was the warm, genuine assistance we received from everyone that truly set Luxe Villas apart. Not only did they help us locate SIM cards for phones, arrange for the exchange of a large amount of USD (Paul personally negotiated a terrific exchange rate), and pick up extra electrical convertors for us for our onward journey, Paul gave my godchildren his business card just in case they needed assistance during their independent travel after my husband and I returned home. This personal level of care really won me over – who does that? Apparently Paul and his team at Luxe Villas. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family

“Staff were extremely helpful”

From the moment I arrived I was very impressed with Luxe Villas. It was in a great location with a beautiful view of the rice fields and the food at the restaurant was delicious. The staff were extremely helpful giving extra care to my partner who was sick while staying at Luxe.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple

“Serenity and Peace in a Perfect Location”

Steve and Jo, we stayed for two nights and three days, with another couple Rob and Mandy, in a three level suite, so spacious and calming.
Paul and Grace the owners, Nyoman, our personal attendant, who looked our every need at the Villa, Dewa our driver, and all the team looked after us like we were family.
You could be at home, but you are in Ubud, among the locals and some amazing rice paddies.
Dinner one night, just amazing with Wagu beef and wine in the restaurant, then the next night impromptu, in our own villa. Both meals were perfection.
Scooters rides to town, advice on shopping, wholesale or retail and a personal service I have not experienced in many years of travel.
Well done Mr Paul and Mrs Grace!
We enjoyed so much.
We will be back.

Steve, Jo, Mandy and Mr. Rob.

PS: Dewa thank you for some fun days, be careful with the ladies!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Exceptional holiday destination”

We were lucky enough to spend 4 nights in a sky loft suite.
The accommodation is superb with a private rooftop terrace and very luxurious and comfortable room.
The location is superb – the hotel is surrounded by rice fields. You feel as though you are in the country but in fact Ubud is only minutes away.
The food on the restaurant is very good indeed and caters well for our dietary needs.

Most importantly Paul his staff go out of their way to cater for everything you might want and make guests feel very welcome.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Unforgettable”

We arrived as a family of five for 4 nights in Ubud to celebrate my mum’s 65th birthday and dad’s retirement so wanted this to be special and after reading all of the positive reviews, I am so glad I booked it.

From the moment we were picked up by staff on scooters which was a short ride away (as the villas are inaccessible by car) we were greeted by friendly staff and were lucky to meet the owners of Luxe. Paul Loube is a cheeky and friendly guy who made us feel very welcome. They decorated my mum’s room beautifully with flowers for her birthday which was such a lovely surprise.

So much thought was put into the design of the villas at every angle you turn, you see the beautiful views of the rice terraces. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated with little touches here and there that made our stay very pleasant.

The breakfast offered at the restaurant is top-notch. The room we that we had breakfast in also has beautiful views of the terraces and we loved having afternoon tea there as well which was also something we didn’t realise was included in the package. We also tried dinner at the restaurant which clearly was very popular even by non-guests.

The location of the villa is perfect, with just a 5 minute scooter ride to the main street offered by Luxe or you could enjoy a walk through the rice terraces which is breath-taking. When you’ve walked around the busy touristy streets of Ubud or return from a packed tour around Bali, you are hit by the peace and tranquillity of the place…take me back!

Thank you Paul and the rest of the team for making our stay a very memorable one for our family, it was definitely the highlight of our trip. If I was to return to Ubud, I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family

“Romantic jewel in the middle of the rice paddies”

My husband booked the Luxe Villas away from the touristy parts of Bali and it was well worth it. The staff is simply incredible going out of their way to accommodate guests. The road is not accessible by car so the hotel will taxi you with motorbikes (it is about a 1km drive). Not to worry, it is a short and fun ride! I was five months pregnant at the time and I had no issues as they drove slowly and took great care of me. Thank you to Luxe Villas for making our stay memorable – we would love to come back. The restaurant is also a must try, we had most of our meals here and would definitely recommend it. Ubud is a much better option than Kata if you are looking for a quiet holiday away form the crowds.

Stayed: July 2017

“Exceeding High Expectations”

A hotel with soul…an experience we will never forget!

My wife and I were on a 28 day cruise from Bali to Singapore . We decided to book at LUXE Villas for our stay in Ubud based on the reviews. We booked direct on their web site to take advantage of the best rate code they offer and the complimentary private car service on arrival, the benefits of booking on their website. The website is very comprehensive with a little or as much information Post reservation communication was very simple by WhatsApp and iMessage, quick and precise answers. The last thing I want is more emails in my inbox, especially since we were on a long trip around the world. This was the only hotel for our entire trip that offered text communication and it was easy, immediate, convenient and simple for us.

We arrived with high expectations. LUXE exceeded our expectations. LUXE is a small boutique style hotel with a heart, welcoming pulse. Elegant style, detail oriented, beautifully appointed extra large spa bathrooms and the most comfortable beds we slept in for our entire trip. Nothing was ever too much for the entire staff. From the Butlers to the Concierge Desk, our requests, questions and desires were executed to perfection.

Our reservation included breakfast. The menu is a la carte. Breakfast was a dining experience in and of itself. Fresh tropical juices, perfectly cooked eggs benedict, and rich coffee. Every table in the restaurant has views of the rice fields. The service was impeccable, the food was outstanding. We dined here for dinner our first night and ended up dining here three more times during of our six night stay because the food was that good. LUXE Barbeque & Grill is a famous restaurant on its own, so I suggest you make a reservation for dinner as evenings were fully booked with in-house and outside guests. Nice selection of wines from around the world, great cocktails and fine dining with excellent service. I am still craving the Wagyu steaks & the lobster we had during our stay. A world class dining experience in every way.

We had the best massages in our suite the second day and ended up having three more during our stay. The therapists were amongst the best we have experienced. Upon completion of our massages, hot ginger tea arrives. My wife loved the idea that we did not have to go out in the world until we were ready, showering in our own shower with all her own products was like being in our own personal spa. Twice I moved from the massage bed, set up in our lounge area our suite, to our bed and fell into a deep afternoon sleep, something I could not have done if we were in a spa.

The location is on a popular walking path through terraced rice fields only a 3 minute moped ride to the center of Ubud or a 10 minute lovely walk, in a green zone. We knew this on arrival as we had watched the video on the website. Really the best of both worlds, surrounded by working rice fields, the sounds of nature and watching the farmers care for their fields. Upon arrival you are given a local mobile phone so when you want to come back to the villa, you call and promptly the transportation team comes to pick you up and 3 minutes later you are welcomed back to LUXE by the gracious staff saying “welcome home”. It actually felt like our home away from home.

The property is ecologically engineered with its own water filtration system. You can drink the water from the tap which was a real pleasure, the pools are fresh water, no chemicals, that filter through a sterilization system that give you the feeling of swimming in an ultra clean lake. The water is cool and refreshing which I like over a warm water pool in the heat of the tropics.

Paul & Grace, the owners, are passionate about insuring each guest has a great experience & on available to assist you in every possible way. Hats off to everyone at LUXE for creating an oasis that lives up to your slogan, “one like no other”. We have already told so many people about LUXE and look forward to the day we return. The best hotel experience of our whole trip. Until we meet again, thank you to everyone at LUXE for creating such a dreamy experience for us.

Room Tip: Two rooms I saw were really nice.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple

“A memorable experience”

My wife and I recently stayed for 7 nights in the one bedroom Paddy suite in the Luxe Villas. We had a wonderful time far beyond our expectation. Paul and Grace have created a magical place. Surrounded by the lush paddy field this was Bally of our imagination. People were uniformly friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was very good. We had a great dinner there one evening. Can’t praise enough.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Luxurious and homely experience”

Me and my partner visited for 5 days and had the most amazing time at luxe villas. Nowhere we have stayed before have we felt so comfortable and welcome. The staff and owners, Paul and Grace, make the place even more special. They give great recommendations on what to do around Ubud and where to eat. They do as much as they possibly can to make your stay perfect. I could write a book on why everyone should stay here! We had a padi suite which was perfect so can only imagine how the other suites are. The rooms are stylish and very clean with awesome views over the rice fields. The food available from the restaurant located at the villas is incredible too. The breakfasts are outstanding and after 5 days of them I could eat them for another year! Another great thing is reverse osmosis water system so all the water outlets are drinkable.
We recommend anyone visiting Ubud/Bali stay here to get a true taste of life in the rice fields, including the scooter ride from the main street which is relaxing and allows you to absorb the picturesque views. We cannot wait to return in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“THE place to stay in Ubud, in fact Bali!”

From the moment we arrived it was clear nothing was too much trouble for the incredibly helpful staff, everything available was explained clearly and we were blown away by the atmosphere and, although the hotel was at full occupancy, the seclusion and personal feel was immediately evident.

Luxe Villas is not the cheapest in Ubud, but if you want money well spent as well as excellent value, here is where to stay. Our only regret is that we never stayed longer. The location is perfect – short walk or complimentary pillion scooter ride to the main street where there are restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Yet it is quiet and relaxing and when at Luxe Villas it feels like you could be in the middle of nowhere.

No detail is overlooked, cleanliness is superb, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms large and well furnished and the public areas to use are relaxing and homely. The mobile phone lent to you is very handy, especially if you’re visiting from overseas with no local phone and the food including breakfast is amazing with views over the rice paddies.

Paul and Grace are clearly extremely hands-on owners and it shows in every detail, not least the amazing atmosphere, they have local knowledge abound which they are more than happy to share and assist with bookings etc.

A perfect stay!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“A beautiful place with incredible people”

Everyone and everything is so clean and helpful. The resturant and food is incredible. Paul the owner goes more than the extra mile to make sure you’re ok he is a gentleman and the setting is Picturesque

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Outstanding stay”

My friend and I stayed at luxe Vila Bali on our hollyday and LOVED the privacy that Luxe Villas Bali offers its clientele. Rooms were beautiful, the food was outstanding, and the attention to detail is second to none. I would highly recommend this villas to anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends

“A unique place in Ubud”

We can only agree with previous reviews – Luxe Villas is truly unique. The location, in ricefields in the outskirt of Ubud town, is so exotice and peaceful, and the staff is so genuine and serviceminded.

We stayed in a beautiful 1 bedroom Sky Loft, and loved the private rooftop terrace with an outdoor shower, and a bale where we could relax even when rain was pouring down.
What made the place even more perfect was that we didn’t see a single mosquito during our three days stay!

Thank you Paul and Grace for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple

“Now we know why they are Number 1 in Bali!!”

We have been travelling for 3 months and consider ourselves lucky to have stayed at many nice hotels with great owners and staff so it says a lot that this is our number 1 favourite accommodation on our travels. The location is spectacular, right among rice fields and it’s a free 5 min moped ride to the main strip in Ubud. The villas are amazing, with great decor and many nice little touches, so much thought has gone into every detail. The food is great, be it breakfast (lots of tasty options) afternoon tea treats (we didn’t even know we got this as part of our booking) or dinner (wagyu beef steaks are pricey but totally worth it). The staff are so helpful and sweet, they really do go that extra mile to make your stay as smooth and memorable as possible. Paul the owner is one of our favourite people that we have met on our travels, we really enjoyed chatting to him, he is so helpful and nice which must rub off on to all the staff. He lent me a led torch for my trek up Mount Batur and when I forgot our passports, Paul got his driver to drop them off to us in our hotel in Sanur! They really go above and beyond and we loved being part of the Luxe family. We’re staying in Bali 10 nights and in hindsight we wished we’d booked to stay longer than the 4 nights in Ubud mainly because of this place. Thanks everyone at Luxe Villa’s!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family

“Pros : Everything”

Located amongst the rice fields in Ubud. A short walk to the main street of Ubud.
The Luxe Villas appears to be floating on the rice fields. A beautiful place to relax and unwind. Surrounded by rice fields in Ubud you approach the Luxe Villas by motor bike or on foot. This may not appeal to all but we can assure you it’s you will enjoy your short ride on the back of a bike or the leisurely walk. The only sounds you hear are the ducks quacking or the roosters in the morning, no traffic noises. It’s a pleasant walk to the main street of Ubud where you can find fantastic restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping. Hosts Paul and Grace along with staff members make you feel very welcome and part of the Luxe family. Breakfast served in Villa or restaurant was wonderful and the restaurant provided an excellent varied menu along with excellent service. We can certainly recommend Luxe Villas for your next holiday in Bali.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple

“Luxurious, friendly, home from home”

Everything was just as you might hope – friendly efficient staff; large, clean, well-decorated room; beautiful setting; excellent food; all services you need delivered with a very personal touch. Yes it’s expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: our Sky Loft was just right. The way the (small) building is configured, I would expect all the room…

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“Outstanding Stay !”

We recently were fortunate enough to spend 3 nights at Luxe Villas in Ubud as part of a two week trip to Bali in which we stayed at various locations.
Luxe was one of our highlights ! Right from the time we booked in online back home the experience started – we were offered very detailed information about the rooms, arrival and options available to us. The day we arrived in Ubud is was overcast and had started to rain slightly however the smiles on the faces of the staff from Luxe brightened the day ! Firstly we were picked up from our accomodation in Seminyak and driven by a very careful, well spoken driver to a carpark in Ubud, then all of a sudden three very smiley Luxe staff arrived on wee scooters to take us on the next leg of the journey. I am not a huge scooter fan but they made it so much fun I really enjoyed it and was not scared at all being driven to the villa which is only a short ride away. Upon arrival we greeted once again with more smiles and checked in very efficiently to our room and given a delicious welcome drink. A lot of care and effort has been put into the room design and providing quality amenities to make visitors stay enjoyable and we felt right at home as soon as we walked in.
Paul and Grace are excellent hosts and have trained all their staff very well, nothing is an issue and they are happy to help in any way they can to make the stay memorable. We could not recommend Luxe Villas more highly and would most definitely return if we were in Bali.

Room Tip: The Coral Sky Loft as stunning !

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple

“5 stars doesn’t do this justice!”

My boyfriend and I were desperate to stay here having read the amazing reviews, and we were not disappointed.
Admittedly, there was a slightly shaky start, as there was a booking mix-up which should have meant that we were not able to stay at Luxe, however, the way that this situation was handled only adds further testament that Luxe villas are entirely customer focused and will go above and beyond to make any guest feel like part of the Luxe family.
The food was incredible – breakfast was served either in the restaurant or in your room, and the afternoon tea was an additional delicious treat on a daily basis; the service was attentive without ever being intrusive – everyone knew our names and would stop for a chat offering us local advice as to where to go or what to do whilst in Ubud; and Paul and Grace were the most excellent owners – Paul even offered us his Thermos to take when we set off on a 2am hike up Mount Batur.
Never before have I been unable to fault on Trip Advisor, but Luxe Villas truly thought of everything. There is no other place that you should stay whilst in Ubud!
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple

“Better than all the reviews!”

We have just spent two nights at Luxe Villas in the Sky Loft Suite and my only complaint is that we didn’t stay long enough. Everything at Luxe Villas is just beautiful. We ate all our meals at the restaurant and the cocktails were the best I’ve ever had. The staff were all so accommodating, especially in assisting us with a late checkout due to some complicated travel plans. They have a sophisticated water purification system for the entire property including the swimming pool which means that you can drink water straight from the tap like you would do at home. Thank you Paul and staff- we hope to one day be back!.
Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple

“Truly my Home in Paradise”

This has been my second time in Bali, both staying at Luxe Villas, as it truly is a home away from home in paradise. Although you are only minutes away from the city center, when you’re at Luxe Villas you feel like you are one with nature. The decor is amazing, and definitely has an Indonesian flair. The environment is always very peaceful and quiet…. Sooooo Relaxing! The staff is always friendly and welcoming, checking in on your day every time you walk by reception, making sure every need is met. The restaurant offers fantastic food and service in the dining room or directly to your room. The owners, Paul and Grace, are the perfect hosts and are always around to greet you and lend a helping hand. I can’t wait for my next trip to paradise at Luxe Villas Bali!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family

“Beautiful, relaxing”

We had a lovely stay here in July, staying for 3 nights at the Sky Loft suite. We had our own rooftop private terrace overlooking the rice fields, outdoor shower and far to much space to fully take advantage of. It was over the top, opulent and super enjoyable. Interior was tastefully decorated while staff was kind, open and exceptionally helpful. Paul (the owner) had spent 5 years constructing this hotel before it’s opening just a few years ago. He was full of helpful recommendations and did his best to assure we had a wonderful say. Everything from the mini bar to the restaurant had western level pricing but with quality to match. We loved the unlimited breakfast with your pick of delicious a la carte options (included with room). Tea time in the afternoon fast became one of our favorites. We did book a driver through Luxe for a tour to surrounding villages for a look into the art/sculpture/fabric scene. This was average- with a safe and reliable driver though we didn’t feel like we got a good exposure to high quality work and he wasn’t particularly knowledgable. We did use him for pure transportation separately booked for other aspects of our trip though as he was an excellent driver.

After Luxe we moved over to the Ritz Carlton Mandapa and it was really a very interesting experience. I found the staff at Luxe to be more open and friendly, with the boutique luxury of this hotel really customized for each room. In short, this place has soul and you can really tell how much work, effort and engagement the owners put into it. Our favorite stay of this Bali trip, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple

“AMAZING staff and hotel”

You can’t imagine the amazing hospitality and service at the luxe. They are always one step ahead of you – they even created me a calendar print out of all my activities they booked for me! They are so kind and thoughtful. The rooms are amazing, not a bug in sight, the view is spectacular and the restaurant is very good. If ever I’m back to Bali I’ll be here.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple

“A pleasant surprise”

A pleasant surprise.

We were not sure what to expect, as it was a bit hard to tell what exactly this place was going from their website and the trip advisors reviews. I think the place undersells itself and told Paul as much when we were there.

By way of a little context, we are a same sex couple, early 40s, and enjoy luxury travel. Looking for places to stay and Bail that fit our tastes was somewhat difficult, lots of options that bill themselves as “luxury” and it was hard to tell if they were the real deal or faking it. We also stayed at the Kunja in Seminyak, and the Mulia in Nusa Dua. I have reviewed those as well.

Back to Luxe Villas – they are the real deal. In short we had a great experience, and would stay there again. It is small, only a few rooms, I would call it boutique. It felt much more like staying in someone’s home than in a hotel or villa for rent. Our room was the one bedroom Emerald Villa.

Like I said it felt more like a home than a hotel, the furnishings and decor were very unique and really demonstrated the tastes of the person who did the decorating. Not sure who it was. I found that I spent time admiring the art, the tchotchkes in the cabinets, looking at the furniture, etc. Really had the feel of a tastefully decorated home.

It was 3 floors, the entry floor had a huge living and dining area, and a fully equipped kitchen, and butler’s pantry. The pool was also on this level in the back of the unit. The 2nd floor had a huge living area as well, TV, king size bed, and spa bathroom, with a big walk in closet. The 3rd level was smaller, had a seating area, looked like it was mostly for admiring the views of the surrounding rice paddies. It looked like this area could be opened up, as there was a door that seemed to lead to another bedroom. Honestly the amount of living space we had was enough for 4-6 people, it felt huge with just the two of us.

The villa also came with butler, Nyoman, who took care of us and the villa during our stay. The way it kind of worked was the 1st floor was kind of a public area, Nyoman would come and go throughout the day, brining us breakfast, cleaning up, helping us make plans, etc. In fact by the time we woke up he had generally already set the breakfast table and was waiting for us. The 2nd floor was more our private area – he only went up there to clean.

So the room amenities were great, the TV had lots of channels, we tend to be quiet in the evening, and just like to chill and watch TV and there was tons of channels to choose from. I really enjoyed the private pool, it was small, but clean and the patio area was very nice with an outdoor seating area.. My partner found the pool a bit cold, but I thought it was perfect for cooling off after a hot sweaty day of wandering around Ubud.

One great amenity was the water filtration system, we could drink the water from the faucets which was very convenient for teeth brushing as well.

The bathroom was huge, giant shower, bathtub, and the big closets to keep all your stuff in. Everything seemed to be in good repair, although one night we returned and found the AC in our bedroom was not working, Paul the owner had a look and could not fix, so turned up the one in the bathroom and opened the connecting door to the bedroom area. It was fixed the next day while we were out, but did make for 1 warm night.

Mornings were always nice, breakfast was very well done, we tended to have parfaits and some kind of eggs, I would have thought it would be cooked in our kitchen, but Nyoman brought it over from the restaurant. Food was consistently delicious, We didn’t get a chance to have dinner at the restaurant, we were looking for more local cuisine, but I think if we were there longer we would have tried it based solely on the quality of the breakfast. I get the feeling the that kitchen in the villa would be used for larger, more complex meals. We ate dinner out every night so the most use the kitchen got was a place for us to put a few beers and a couple bottles of wine to have in the evenings. There was also beverages already in there available for purchase. Afternoon tea was also a very nice touch and like breakfast, included in the price of the villa.

So, as you have likely already read, access to the hotel is a bit unique. It is smack dab in the middle of Ubud, but surrounded by rice paddies. Views from all levels of the villa are very beautiful, very serene. Sitting outside admiring the views has a very calming effect. The scooter ride from town to the villas not so much! 🙂 You basically ride on the back while one of the staff gives you a ride to a pick up point in town. You have a cell phone to call when you are ready for a ride back. You get used to it, and the drivers are very good, even with people who are not used to being on 2 wheeled motorized vehicles. But in the dark, and when the path is crowded, it can be a bit white knuckled. All part of the experience and charm, although I did find myself saying no to one more beer or glass of wine at dinner knowing that I would be on the back of a scooter in the dark on the way back!

The staff and owner are all very friendly and helpful, with ideas on what to do, where to go, Nyoman arranged dinner reservations and transportation, and even a half day tour to to a coffee plantation, temple, and rice terraces. It was a great location to explore Ubud and the surrounding areas.

Ubud is a fascinating place, I would definitely go back, and if I did, I would stay at Luxe Villas again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple

LUXE Barbeque & Grill


Trip Advisor rates LUXE Barbeque & Grill

#6 of 655 Restaurants in Ubud

“Most amazing meal ♥️”

Ate here with my partner whilst on holiday, and have never been so impressed! Food was absolutely perfect and service was second to none. So attentive and friendly. So many thoughtful touches to make the meal memorable and absolutely no problem in catering to my fussy eating. Visiting this place is a must if you’re in Bali!

Visited September 2017

“Fine Dining in Ubud!”

I booked Luxe based on the outstanding reviews before mine, and was not disappointed. It was our last night in Ubud & we wanted to do something special with a view (tick), good food (tick) and amazing service (tick). The added bonus was being picked up by bikes from Starbucks and driven 700 metres through picturesque rice paddy fields by the lovely staff – even my 80 x year old mother got the thrill of her life doing this and loved every minute of it. In fact she hasn’t shut up about it since…! Paul the Owner met us at the door, and we were taken to our table. The staff were beyond attentive and caring, and nothing was a hassle. I’m lucky enough to have dined at some amazing restaurants around the world, and can confirm the service at Luxe was an impeccable standard. Food was excellent, we had the lobster and steak (and it is hard to find a good steak in Bali), along with the pumpkin & lobster ravioli and mushroom cappuccino – delicious. The Butterscotch Espresso Martini was to die for! Bikes back to the main street – what an experience. Value wise it is at the higher end for Bali, but it was well worth it in my opinion if you’re wanting to splash out for a night. You pay these prices in Australia and don’t get the service, view or the bike experience included. Well done Luxe – I’ll be back next time I’m in Bali.

Visited September 2017

“LUXE”

We had this restaurant recommended to us by The Payogan Resort and we were not disappointed. As stated in some of the previous reviews you are picked up at starbucks and driven by moped through a part of the countryside which you would not normally see. We were met at the entrance by Paul, the owner and chatted briefly before we went upstairs to the beautiful restaurant. The food and service were second to none and the whole experience is one we will never forget. The Wagyu steak was cooked to perfection. Paul has created a beautiful space there with his hotel and restaurant and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes excellent food, excellent service in an exceptionally beautiful setting. At the end of our meal Paul gave us some recommendations for restaurants in Nusa Dua where we were heading the next day and the ones which we tried were all very good, so thanks for those too Paul. We will definitely be going back to Bali and will definitely go back to Luxe.

Visited September 2017

“Amazing food and service”

Great service and amazing food. Amazing vibes and a breathtaking location. While walking up towards the restaurant you are going to get to know all the staff members while they are smiling at you. All thumbs up

Visited September 2017

“First night / dinner in Ubud”

The food, service , and ambiance is excellent! The restaurant is magnificent! We met Paul the owner after dinner and talked for 30min based on the fact that he and my wife are Canadian. Thank you for the pins! He’s built a beautiful place and definitely is a place you must try and from the looks of it stay at the villas. Thank you for a memorable first night in Ubud!

Visited September 2017

“THE BEST STEAK WE’VE EVER HAD!!”

We came here on our second to last night of our trip for a fancy dinner.
The whole thing was a brilliant experience.
We started off being collected by moped to drive us up to the restaurant which is situated on the rice paddy fields.
The ride up there was sooo much fun, both my partner and I loved it.
The restaurant is tiny, probally seats about 25-30 people, so it’s perfect for an intimate and romantic evening.
The food was unbelievable.
We ordered surf and turf but changed the steak to the wagu ribeye.
The steak was cooked to perfection and you didn’t even have to chew it.
It was honestly the most amazing steak I have ever eaten.
Everything about this meal from the amuse bouche to the desert was delicious.
The only qualm was how expensive the wine was by the bottle.
This was later explained to us by the restaurant manager who was a lovely man, and the reason being the importation tax is very high in Bali.
We finished off the meal with some complimentary limoncello and then hopped back on the moped to ubud.
I seriously recommend this restaurant for the food and the moped experience.
Thankyou for a wonderful evening

Visited September 2017

“Super steaks and fantastic setting”

What an adventure! From the pick up on bikes to be taken along the narrow road to the restaurant, to the excellent food and service and the first class hosting by Paul the delightful owner who went out of his way to give us some recommendations for part two of our Bali stay in Seminyak (Trattorria was excellent btw, thank you!)
Not to be missed, steaks are incredible!

Visited September 2017

“Paradise in the Rice!!”

We recently stayed at the Luxe Villas and dined in the on-site restaraunt on three occassions for dinner, in addition to breakfast and afternoon tea everyday. They also are open for lunch but we were so full after breakfast, that we could not manage lunch! The breakfast highlight for me was the Eggs Benefict, cooked to perfection and the hollandaisee sauce was sublime and not over-powering. The food quality and service in the restaurant is absolutely amazing with so much thought given to presentation style and flavours. The table is yours for the night so you never feel rushed. A bonus for me personally is that they have a range of Stark beers which are an excellent craft ale made locally in Bali! The views over the rice fields are stunning and the scooter ride on the way from the Starbucks pickup point definitely gets you appetite going!! Paul & Grace, the owners, have created a real Paradise in the Rice and we feel blessed for the great food we had during our stay. A must visit if you are in Ubud!

Visited September 2017

“Spectacular hidden gem!”

The mushroom cappuccino and the surf and turf are simply delicious. Highly recommend both. The restaurant is part of a beautiful boutique hotel and surrounded by rice fields. An amazing place that can only be reached by chauffeured scooter, which was a cool experience in itself!

Be sure to make a reservation as the restaurant is very intimate and you definitely need to visit as it’s an experience like no other.

Thanks to Paul, the chefs and cooks, the waiters, and the drivers for being so welcoming and making part of our trip in Bali so memorable.

Lucy and Mike, the Honeymooners (from Toronto/London)

Visited September 2017

“Great cuisines, great staff.”

We went to the restaurant to eat a nice steak. We expected a grill house but found something much more lovely. This restaurant reminds me of a French luxury restaurant. The food is of high quality and the staff is very friendly and professional, they called us by name all evening.

We went there after sunset but I imagine being there for luch has a amazing view.

Even when making reservations the guy on the phone was lovely! It’s the kind of place to surprise your loved one with for a romantic diner.

Visited September 2017

“Simply the Best!”

Informal, relaxed, highest quality dining done right. For the first time in a long time I found myself loosening up over several cosmos before enjoying a perfectly prepared rib-eye steak entree. What I especially like about Luxe Grill is that whether ordering a simple burger or a great steak or seafood, you receive the highest quality service and dining experience without the stifling formal pretense. Before going to bed I told Cindy that I couldn’t wait for breakfast!!! Rich M.

Visited September 2017

“Best food”

For holiday dinner with my family we had great time . Nice and good choice of menu they have . And also price is not too expensive…

Visited September 2017

“Wow!”

We are so glad we saw Luxe while browsing through TA Ubud restaurant recommendations! We loved our meal – more than as expected! If you love steak and lamb chops, Luxe is a great option for you in Ubud. Also, make sure to make call the restaurant so that you can be picked up at the Ubud centre area.

Visited September 2017

“Incredible dining, staff, view – the whole shabang!”

We stayed close by the luxe accomodation/ restaurant so went for lunch and
Couldn’t resist not coming back for dinner. The staff are an absolute pleasure, the view is beautiful and relaxing and the food is out of this world. I can not recommend this food enough.
In the future when I think of Ubud I will be thinking of the amazing food in the Luxe.

Visited September 2017

“A must do in Ubud”

I wasn’t expecting such a gorgeous dining experience. We were recommended by our villa housekeeper to try Luxe and am I glad we did. What an experience. Firstly they offered pick up but only from Starbucks which I found a little odd as we had to get a taxi to Starbucks and thought why didn’t we just get the taxi all the way to Luxe. Well it turns out that it is only accessible by bike and so the staff pick you up and drive down a lane way in the middle of rice paddies to get there. Exciting for 2 older Aussie girls who haven’t done much bike riding. We did wonder where we were going but went along for the ride. On arrival we were met by the owner Paul out the front which was really nice and such a personal touch. We were then escorted to our table which was by an open window. I imagine the view is gorgeous by day. Even though we didn’t see the outside view the ambience inside the restaurant was just lovely. I was traveling with my sister but it certainly is a romantic location. The staff were very attentive and we had a couple of drinks before dinner. Both drinks and food were superb and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending anyone visiting Ubud to try and get here. At the end of your dining a staff member takes you back to the main road near Starbucks and a taxi or bike is easily accessible from the concierge on the corner if you need. This was a lovely last night in Ubud for us and I would definitely go there again.

Visited August 2017

“Fantastic experience in every possible way!”

If you’re just looking for dinner then do not go here. If you want an entire dining experience unlike any you have ever experienced then make your reservation now! Exhilarating motorbike ride through the rice paddies, outstanding personal service of the highest caliber, positively fabulous food. Owner cares a great deal about not only his customers but about his staff as well. Home run all the way!

Visited August 2017

“Above and beyond!”

Although it can be difficult to find, (do not follow Google maps) this restaurant is absolutely outstanding. From the personal bug spray they give you as soon as you sit down to the Australian wagyu, this place is top notch. They had a beautiful selection of wine, to where my wife found her new favorite wine (get the Jacobs Creek Red Blend). Their crab cake melted in our mouths. The wedge salad was perfect splitting portion and the bacon was cooked perfectly. The steaks came out hot and were cooked to the requested temperature. Most importantly the service and hospitality was the best we’ve had here in our 10 days in Bali. Thank you so much for the outstanding meal and the wonderful memories. We will always cherish the first time we had Australia Wagyu at the LUXE in Bali!!

Visited August 2017

“Ride to a Divine Dining Experiece!”

Tucked away amongst the paddy fields, customers can either walk along a narrow road from the main street or even better arrange to be picked up from the main street and take a short (1.5k) ride on the back of a bike to this restaurant. If you are going for lunch, enjoy the walk, otherwise for evenings, enjoy the ride.
Booking are a a must to enjoy this “exquisite” dining experience. The menu is diverse enough to suit all tastes and certainly catered well for the pescatarian in our party. We loved our ravioli, calamari barramundi and steak, opting not to go for the degustation even though it sounded amazing.
The wine list was one of the better ones in Ubud and the service was excellent.
We met the owner Paul, a Canadian who years ago had the vision to develop this restaurant and accommodation complex. His local tips were fantastic and encouraged us out to do a forest trek the the next day.
Just do it.

Visited August 2017

“Amazing amazing!”

The best in ubud for meats. Very nice atmosphere and easy to reach as they provide a free motorbike ride to the restaurant from the main road. Service was excellent too.

Wines are slightly on the expensive side as they don’t give you a cheaper option however this is understandable since they import all their wines and the tax on alcohol in Indonesia is high.

Visited August 2017

“Amazing on every possible level – a MUST!”

My boyfriend and I went to dinner at Luxe during a 3-night stay in Ubud and could only describe it as one of the highlights of our entire Summer trip (as well as one of the overall best dining experience ever).

The location is stunning and located among the rice paddies just out of the centre of Ubud. To reach the restaurant the staff picks you up near the Ubud Palace for an incredible and once-in-a-lifetime motorbike ride (about 5min) among the small locals streets and rice fields – something which we LOVED!

The menu is of the highest quality and innovative and we are only sorry we could not return for a second time to try more dishes. I would highly recommend the mushroom cappuccino, the Wagyu Beef (cooked to perfection) and I feel like a special mention should be given to the cocktails.
Both for personal pleasure and professionally for work, we are used to fine dining and high-level cocktail experiences and the Mojitos were another level!! Among the best, if not the best we ever tasted, so muh we had 2 each and could have ordered more.

The staff and the Chef were extremely nice, welcoming and professional and the overall service is superb.

Finally, we had the opportunity to meet the owner, Paul, which only impressed us even more (if we were not enough already). He was so incredibly nice, provided us with several suggestions for your subsequent days in Bali and was even so kind to offer to book a service through his concierge. We were both blown away!

If you stay in Bali and are looking for a treat like no other – book at Luxe. The extra expense is well worth every penny!!

Visited August 2017

“Amazing experience from start to end”

What a great way to end our stay in Ubud. The food & service was spot on 10/10. It really is the small details that does it. They have clearly found the rhythm. Perfect in my opinion.

We also bumped into the owner outside when we were about to leave. Gave us some good travel advices for the rest of our Bali stay. Great guy!

This is what’s it’s all about. Food cuisine experience at its best!

Visited August 2017

“Beautiful location, great service, above average dining experience”

Had an enjoyable experience at Luxe when my husband and I dined for dinner. Location is great, staff were extremely professional and friendly. Our entrees were great. The main courses were good (not exceptional but still good quality). Whilst we had better tasting and priced food during our visit to Ubud, I would still highly recommend Luxe due to the overall dining experience.

Visited August 2017

“Great last night in UBUD”

Fabulous place in fabulous setting.
Not being able to get through by phone I used the online booking – which worked really well, better than by phone.

We were worried as we were late for the scooter pick up due to traffic getting dropped off, but it was all ok. Loved the scooter ride. The food was what you would expect. ( The mushroom cappuccino was superb ! ) great atmosphere, classy surroundings and attentive waiter service. The scooter ride back in the dark even more fun….

If you can afford it – try it !

Visited August 2017

“Absolutely gorgeous food!”

The food here is lovely, the ambiance and staff is really luxury and sophisticated, really is something different and a must when in ubud!

Visited August 2017

“Where cuisine and art mixed to perfection”

Restaurant may looks like located in the middle of nowhere, but the surrounding area of the restaurant is fantastic. a fantastic and luxury dinner experience, cuisine and art mixed to perfection. Their service was really good, staff really friendly, their explain everything about the menu even asked us about allergic and any preferences that we likes. Really comfortable place.

Visited August 2017

“Excellent Meal and Experience”

My wife and I had a lovely visit to LUXE, the scooter ride up to the restaurant is great and the whole experience once you get there is fantastic. The staff were very attentive and helpful throughout. Finally the food was brilliant and extremely tasty. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2017

“Best Dinner experience in Bali…at a price”

Fantastic dinner experience, faboulous food (lobster, steak, lamb chops, all prepared to perfection).
It was our most expensive meal in Bali, but fully worthwhile.

Visited August 2017

“Luxe experience”

Visited with my wife for lunch. The restaurant is located in the middle of the padi fields and offers an amazing view. We got the lobster ravioli that was an amazing dish full of flavor and the steak which was ordered medium and was perfecrly cooked. Meat was of superior quality. Desserts have also been delicious. Overall an amazing experience. Kudos to both Paul and Grace and of course the amazing staff that made our experience even better. Highly recommended for a romantic meal.

Visited August 2017

“In a word -Perfection”

You aren’t just paying for food here -you’re paying for and enjoying a unique experience. From start to finish , everything was absolute perfection. Pick up by scooter from central Ubud is an adventure like no other and so exhilarating.

The friendly greeting by the owner when we arrived was a lovely touch, and very unexpected. It’s obvious to us that the owner and all the staff genuinely care a great deal about personalising the dining experience and delivering a high quaility but very personal evening.

Must make mention of the cocktails which were expertly mixed and each flavour distinct but beautifully complimenting the others. It would have been easy to work ones way through the menu and I’m just sorry we didn’t have several visits to do so.

The menu is thoughtful and inventive , and made it very hard to choose two appetisers since we wanted to try at least 4 or 5 , but we started with beef carpaccio and gnocchi. The gnocchi were little soft pillows of flavour with a cloud like texture and the carpaccio was simply melt in your mouth.

Two steaks for mains -rib eye with hand cut chips and two differ not sauces which were sublime. We eat a lot of steak , and have eaten it all over the world including our home country and tend to be hard markers when it comes to rating steak , and this was faultless , perfectly cooked to order, beautifully rested , and melt in the mouth tender. Definitely in the top 5 steaks eaten by us and very memorable. Loved the decor of the restaurant, set out so it is intimate , and oozes understated chic . Loved the varied art work on the walls which added to the atmosphere and class of the setting.

Wait staff – deferential but very friendly , which I find is an incredibly hard balance to strike without it seeming insincere , but all the staff nailed it and made us feel so very welcome and at home.

Special mention to the kitchen staff /Pastry chef who made my husband a special dessert as it was a significant occasion. This was not requested by us and was done as a surprise for my husband on the night , which again shows this restaurant goes above and beyond to create an amazing individual experience for its patrons.

Finishing the evening off with limoncello shots , and a scooter ride back down the hill was a perfect end to the evening . One of our most unique and amazing dining experiences which is saying something since we eat out frequently. To Paul and all the staff at Luxe , Thankyou so very much for a perfect faultless evening, which we will remember as the best dining experience we had during our Bali holiday.

Visited August 2017

“Lovely food, beautiful setting”

A small (20 places?) restaurant on the first floor of a small hotel, surrounded by rice fields. Impeccable service, caters easily for allergies and dislikes despite a fairly small menu. Mushroom cappuccino (soup with frothy top) and the (local) barramundi were to die for, provided you could come back and live it all again! A smart wine list too. Expensive compared with other top-end restaurants in Ubud, but worth it.

Visited August 2017

“Outstanding Restaurant”

We recently stayed at Luxe Villas so had the opportunity to try the restaurant several times. We had afternoon tea, breakfast, dinner and the Chef’s Table experience. We could not recommend it more highly. Every time the service we received we was exceptional, the staff were very knowledgeable about the food and beverages on offer and the quality of what we were served was stunning. Our particular favourite was the Chefs Table – whilst you do have to book ahead it is well worth the experience. We had a 7 course Indonesian Degustation that took us on a journey through the varying cuisines of Indonesia complete with cocktail pairings for each course. Whilst it was a little bit expensive it was well worth it for what we received and the attention to detail and flavour that was in each course – we would not hesitate to dine here again !

Visited August 2017

“Wow, what a fabulous experience from start to end”

When you’re told you’ll be met by scooter to take you through the paddy fields to get there you know you’re on an adventure. What an exciting, and original experience for us, you scooter through the fields to arrive at a beautifully modern looking venue. The staff are so welcoming and the ambiance tells you this is set-up for a fine dining experience. The host, Paul, introduces himself, talks about the project and highlights the “must try” on the menu. We went for a mix of fish and steak dishes all of which were delightful, even the side dishes a worthy of a complimentary note. At the end of the night you are whisked back to the Centre of Ubud by scooter, feeling well fed and reliving part of your teenage youth!!!!

Visited August 2017

“Great food”

Great a la carte menu. Portions were small for dinner and best combined with a few courses making this a more costly dinner stop but stall a good value. We stayed at the Luxe Villa for 3 days so had several meals here. Breakfast was amazing and we tried pretty much everything on the menu. Favorites included the salmon eggs benedict, all the fruit juices. Dinner had some fantastic options. We did some room service which was great and finished our stay with the Chef’s Table dinner which was a lovely experience. Food had exceptional presentation and was a great blend of international flavors with an appropriate Indonesian focus of spices and sourcing. We did the cocktail pairing and while they were individually delicious tended more towards the mocktail than the cocktail. While I could appreciate the pairing with food flavors my preference would have been for wine. Portions were small for the individual courses as well which is standard for tasting menus, and towards the end we had to pause for a round of their delicious bread so as to not leave hungry which was a bit of a shame for a nearly $300 meal for 2 – but still a lovely experience and I would recommend it with the appropriate expectations.
Visited July 2017

“Fantastic experience in every possible way!”

If you’re just looking for dinner then do not go here. If you want an entire dining experience unlike any you have ever experienced then make your reservation now! Exhilarating motorbike ride through the rice paddies, outstanding personal service of the highest caliber, positively fabulous food. Owner cares a great deal about not only his customers but about his staff as well. Home run all the way!

Visited July 2017

“I never eat before”

I never eat before like there grill .. really nice and jussi .. excellent service staff are very helpful to explain me which foods how they make. I am so happy

Visited July 2017

“Fine dinner in zen environment”

To reach this very nice small restaurant you will be picked up at the Starbuck in the center of Ubud. After a 5′ trip on scooter you enter the dinning room through the kitchen.The restaurant belongs to a very zen villa complex middle in the rice fields. Small choice of starters and main dishes focused on barbecue & grill. All dishes were excellent. Also very nice choice of cocktails and wines. Very friendly and competent service. Very good price/quality ratio in romantic décor.

Visited July 2017

“An exhilarating dining experience”

We booked weeks before coming to Bali and it paid off. I had never been on a motorcycle before and was a bit apprehensive riding on the back of one in the dark but I needn’t have worried, it was so much fun (and felt safe,) darting in and out of allies, past little stores and through rice fields. My husband and I truly enjoyed the transportation part. The food was wonderful, the cappuccino mushroom soup was one of the best soups I’ve ever had and the Wagyu steaks grilled to perfection with very good truffle mash potatoes. The wine list was good and I got to taste 2 wines before deciding on a dry, fruity one that suited me well. This is a wonderful restaurant that is highly recommended. Just go!

Visited July 2017

“Oasis in the rice fields…They say no kids but we did!”

Amazing restaurant. They say it’s not kid friendly but we found it to be very kid friendly before 6pm

Visited July 2017

“Delicious!”

Food was excellent, the steak was melt in your mouth. Service was fantastic. A great place to dine in Ubud.

Visited July 2017

“Truly a “luxe” experience!”

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor in the top 10 and we now understand why. As a steak lover I thought we would give it a go. Wow. Wow. WOW. You get picked up on a scooter by the wonderful staff and taken on a quick ride to the restaurant in the middle of a rice paddock. The food here is of amazing quality but the staff and overall dining experience is what makes this restaurant stand out. You can eat many good steaks in Australia (our home country) but none with an experience like this. The staff are extremely attentive and by your side to assist you in every way possible. After dinner we were offered a free cleanser of various flavour infused vodkas, and then proceeded downstairs to chat with the owner for close to an hour. I was pleasantly surprised to see Jack’s Creek as a beef producer on the menu- this is how I knew it would be good. Great for a special occasion, highly recommend.
Visited July 2017

“Absolutely wonderful!

My girlfriend and I stayed at Luxe Villas and had the pleasure of enjoying breakfast at the Luxe Barbeque and Grill every morning. We loved it! The menu had plenty of dishes, plus delicious fresh fruit juices and coffees.

The restaurant has plenty of windows with views of the surrounding rice paddies. The staff are attentive and the place is new and very clean.

We also booked a Chef’s Table dinner, which was simply incredible. Seven courses of Indonesian dishes prepared by the Luxe chef and taken to our rooftop gazebo by our private butler. Every single one was delicious. I highly recommend the Chef’s Table for a romantic dinner you will never forget!

Visited July 2017

“Char grilled to perfection”

I don’t usually bother with writing reviews, but this is worthy…. I was told to try Luxe bbq & grill from a friend and i will keep it short…. it was absolutely DELICIOUS! Perfect steak, great wine and a wonderful location, what more could one ask for from a dining experience??
Visited July 2017

“Excellent dining experience”

Went to luxe for dinner with my wife and two children, if was a superb evening with excellent food and weary nice wine. The service at Luxe is so pleasant and nice we really enjoyed our evening!

Visited July 2017

“Gourmet food at its best!”

We are a foodie family, and had two dinners out of the three nights that we were there. My son couldn’t have enough of the mushroom cappuccino, the lobster ravioli was outstanding, as were the perfectly cooked steaks. The truffle mashed potatoes were there for every meal. Eggs benedict for breakfast! I could go on and on! Also excellent selection of the red wines, which were recommended with every dish!
Visited July 2017

“Suprise surprise”

So my husband has booked this restaurant a few days before & he asked the restaurant about their location and where this restaurant is, because we were about to take the taxi there and we kept on questioning about where their exact location is but they told us to just wait infront of starbucks and that we will be picked up by them. And so we waited infront of starbucks with my husband and my three kids. We waited and was shocked to know that we would be driven to the restaurant with motorcycles. We found out that the place was actually located in the middle of nowhere and the obly way you can go there is by a motorcycle. It was quite a hassle to go with the motorcycle since it was quite cold and took quite a while to reach the restaurant , but it was overall an interesting experience. When we finally sat down in the restaurant, ordered, and ate. We all decided that it was totally worth it because the food is GREAT.
Visited July 2017

“Fantastic dinner”

We went for dinner here last night and all 4 of us found it a fantastic dining experience. We were picked up by their mopeds and taken on a 10 minute scenic ride to their restaurant, set in the middle of rice patties. It’s a small place so be sure to book in advance. The service was excellent, even addressing us by our names all evening. Attentive but not intrusive. We all enjoyed the starters and our streaks, with sides and wines. Dessert was also very good. A real
dining experience. Not cheap for Bali but we thought it excellent value for money considering the quality and being from Hong Kong, this would have cost much much more. Highly recommend

Visited July 2017

“Nice dinner spot”

Our favourite meal in ubud. A little out of the way and expensive we walked from the centre which was interesting as it was very dark! Once we arrived we were lucky they had a table as we hadn’t reserved. We all had very nice steaks. We had 3 courses and it was a bit pricey but nice. They gave us complimentary bike rides back to the centre which was very generous and appreciated after a long walk up there! Has a lovely ambience about it too.
Visited July 2017

“Chef’s table”

The dinner was excellent. Every dish was superb. What you expect to have at top restaurants in big cities in the world!

Visited July 2017

“Nice place”

We were quite excited after looking at the ling yummy menu.Starters were good,service was fantastic and delicious .Goodvif you want a change from stardard food.

Visited July 2017

Book Your Stay With Us

LUXE Barbeque & Grill

Share Your LUXE Villas Experience

Share Your LUXE Barbeque & Grill Experience